Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Roadscapes

The Long and Winding Road

The Long and Winding Road

The Beatles‘ song came to my mind, and so I made this B&W photo to match the 70’s mood. This is my response to Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Roadscapes.

The long and winding road
That leads to your door
Will never disappear
I’ve seen that road before
It always leads me here
Lead me to your door

~ “The Long and Winding Road” written by Paul McCartney

P.S. This may be one of my last posts for a while. I’m flying off to China for a work assignment and I think they are blocking WordPress (a.k.a. freedom of speech?). Therefore, I may not be able to blog or read your blogs. Expect to be back 3 months later.

18 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Roadscapes

    1. Jeremy Post author

      Thanks, Amy. When I return from China, I’m quite sure that I’ll visit your blog and browse backwards for the posts which I missed. Not too many bloggers deserve this kind of attention from me. No disrespect to other bloggers, of course 😀

      Like

      Reply
      1. Amy

        I’m so flattered by your compliment, Jeremy! Your encouragement may push me to walk an extra mile. 🙂 Have an enjoyable trip! Looking forward to see part of China (such a big country) via your lens. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Mabel Kwong

    Brilliant shot. It looks like it was taken a long time ago with the processing that you’ve done on it. And yes, it does go well with the Beatles song. Good luck with your assignment in China, and take photos for us. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with (no excuses not to now…!) and I look forward to your return 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

